Staff Governors

The Trust has six staff governors, who are elected by staff to sit on the Council of Governors and represent staff views.

Western Governors

Our Western Governors represent Prudhoe, Crawcrook and Greenside, Chopwell and Rowlands Gill, Ryton, Crookhill and Stella, Winlaton and High Spen, Blaydon, Whickham South and Sunniside, Whickham North, Dunston Hill and Whickham East, Dunston and Teams.

Eastern Governors

Our Eastern Governors cover Felling, Windy Nook and White Hills, Pelaw and Heworth, Wardley and Leam Lane, and parts of Jarrow and Hebburn.

I want to become a member

To become a member, you can fill in the application form below, or contact the membership office here for a hard copy application form

Contact membership office

QE Gateshead Membership Office can be contacted in any of the following ways:

t: 0191 4453713 – voicemail is available out of office hours
e: ghnt.foundation.enquiries@nhs.net

Call us on 0191 482 0000

In emergencies dial 999 / Non-emergencies dial 111

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You can change this and find out more by following this link.
Accept Cookies